Cycle 14/Ruleset Draft: Difference between revisions

Explicitly define dice notation
Rewrite ritual contribution
Line 76: Line 76:
A ritual has a Prerequisite, a Cost, and an Effect.
A ritual has a Prerequisite, a Cost, and an Effect.


A player can Contribute to a Ritual by reacting to the Ritual with the corresponding Emoji of a Ritual Component they possess. A player may not trade, use in alchemy, or otherwise try to spend more of a Component type than they have contributed to a Ritual. Removing a reaction also removes the Contribution of that Component to the Ritual. Each player can only contribute one of any kind of Component to a given ritual.
A player can Contribute to a Ritual by reacting to the Ritual with the corresponding Emoji of a Ritual Component they possess, provided they possess at least one of that Ritual Component. When they do so, one of that Ritual Component is revoked from them, and e becomes a Contributor of that Ritual Component to that Ritual. A Contributor of a Ritual Component to a Ritual cannot contribute that same Ritual Component to that same Ritual.


A ritual is completed when all of the Components in its Cost have been Contributed to it and the player who started the ritual states that it has been completed. When a ritual is completed, the Components are revoked from those who contributed them and the Effect of the ritual takes place.
A Contributor of a Ritual Component to a Ritual can Withdraw that component from that Ritual by removing the corresponding reaction. When they do so, they are granted one of that Ritual Component, then cease to be such a Contributor.


If a ritual is not completed by the end of the phase in which it was started, the ritual fails; none of the Components Contributed are revoked, and those Components that would have been revoked are no longer being Contributed to that ritual.
A ritual is completed when all of the Components in its Cost have been Contributed to it and the player who started the ritual states that it has been completed.
 
If a ritual is not completed by the end of the phase in which it was started, the ritual fails, and each Contributor of each Ritual Component Withdraws said Ritual Component.
 
The following are Rituals:


===Ritual that Displaces the Obelisk===
===Ritual that Displaces the Obelisk===