Cycle 14/Ruleset Draft: Difference between revisions

Rituals: Don't use explicit "one" in ritual refunding
Rituals: Clarify ritual refunding
Line 76: Line 76:
A player can Contribute to a Ritual by reacting to the Ritual with the corresponding Emoji of a Ritual Component they possess, provided they possess at least one of that Ritual Component. When they do so, one of that Ritual Component is revoked from them, and e becomes a Contributor of that Ritual Component to that Ritual. A Contributor of a Ritual Component to a Ritual cannot contribute that same Ritual Component to that same Ritual.
A player can Contribute to a Ritual by reacting to the Ritual with the corresponding Emoji of a Ritual Component they possess, provided they possess at least one of that Ritual Component. When they do so, one of that Ritual Component is revoked from them, and e becomes a Contributor of that Ritual Component to that Ritual. A Contributor of a Ritual Component to a Ritual cannot contribute that same Ritual Component to that same Ritual.


A Contributor of a Ritual Component to a Ritual can Withdraw that component from that Ritual by removing the corresponding reaction. When they do so, they are granted the amount of contributed Ritual Component that has not yet been refunded, then cease to be such a Contributor.
A Contributor of a Ritual Component to a Ritual can Withdraw that component from that Ritual by removing the corresponding reaction. When they do so, they are granted the amount of contributed Ritual Component they have previously contributed to that Ritual but has not yet been refunded, then cease to be such a Contributor.


A ritual is completed when all of the Components in its Cost have been Contributed to it and the player who started the ritual states that it has been completed.
A ritual is completed when all of the Components in its Cost have been Contributed to it and the player who started the ritual states that it has been completed.