Cycle 14/Ruleset Draft: Difference between revisions
RandomNetCat (talk | contribs) Rename Start a Ritual -> Ceremony |
RandomNetCat (talk | contribs) Ceremony -> Gathering |
||
| Line 68: | Line 68: | ||
As a Task, a player with sufficient items can combine 1💎 and 5🌿 in their possession to create 1⚗️. | As a Task, a player with sufficient items can combine 1💎 and 5🌿 in their possession to create 1⚗️. | ||
===Start a | ===Start a Gathering=== | ||
As a Task, a player can Start a | As a Task, a player can Start a Gathering by posting their intent to do so in #rituals, specifying the type of Ritual to be performed. A Gathering can only be started if the Ritual's prerequisite (if any) is met. | ||
==Rituals== | ==Rituals== | ||
A ritual type has a Prerequisite, a Cost, and an Effect. | A ritual type has a Prerequisite, a Cost, and an Effect. | ||
A player can Contribute to a | A player can Contribute to a Gathering by reacting to the message in which the Gathering was initiated with the corresponding Emoji of a Ritual Component they possess, provided they possess at least one of that Ritual Component. When they do so, one of that Ritual Component is revoked from them, and e becomes a Contributor of that Ritual Component to that Gathering. A current Contributor of a Ritual Component to a Gathering cannot again contribute that same Ritual Component to that same Gathering. | ||
A Contributor of a Ritual Component to a | A Contributor of a Ritual Component to a Gathering can Withdraw that component from that Gathering by removing the corresponding reaction. When they do so, they are granted the amount of contributed Ritual Component they have previously contributed to that Gathering but has not yet been refunded, then cease to be such a Contributor. | ||
After all of the Components in its Cost have been Contributed to it, the player who started a | After all of the Components in its Cost have been Contributed to it, the player who started a Gathering can complete it. When this occurs, the associated Ritual's effect is applied. A Gathering cannot be completed more than once. | ||
If a | If a Gathering is not completed by the end of the phase in which it was started, the ritual fails, and each Contributor of each Ritual Component Withdraws said Ritual Component. | ||
===Ritual that Displaces the Obelisk=== | ===Ritual that Displaces the Obelisk=== | ||