Cycle 14/Ruleset Draft: Difference between revisions

Start a Gathering: last minute clarifications
Rituals: part 2
Line 74: Line 74:
A ritual type has a Prerequisite, a Cost, and an Effect.
A ritual type has a Prerequisite, a Cost, and an Effect.


A player can Contribute to a Gathering by reacting to the message in which the Gathering was initiated with the corresponding Emoji of a Ritual Component they possess, provided they possess at least one of that Ritual Component. When they do so, one of that Ritual Component is revoked from them, and e becomes a Contributor of that Ritual Component to that Gathering. A current Contributor of a Ritual Component to a Gathering cannot again contribute that same Ritual Component to that same Gathering.
A Gathering is a single instance of a ritual. It has an associated ritual type.
 
A player can Contribute to a Gathering by reacting to the message in which the Gathering was initiated with the corresponding Emoji of a Ritual Component they possess, provided they possess at least one of that Ritual Component. When they do so, one of that Ritual Component is revoked from them, and they become a Contributor of that Ritual Component to that Gathering. A current Contributor of a Ritual Component to a Gathering cannot again contribute that same Ritual Component to that same Gathering.


A Contributor of a Ritual Component to a Gathering can Withdraw that component from that Gathering by removing the corresponding reaction. When they do so, they are granted the amount of contributed Ritual Component they have previously contributed to that Gathering but has not yet been refunded, then cease to be such a Contributor.
A Contributor of a Ritual Component to a Gathering can Withdraw that component from that Gathering by removing the corresponding reaction. When they do so, they are granted the amount of contributed Ritual Component they have previously contributed to that Gathering but has not yet been refunded, then cease to be such a Contributor.


After all of the Components in its Cost have been Contributed to it, the player who started a Gathering can complete it. When this occurs, the associated Ritual's effect is applied. A Gathering cannot be completed more than once.
After all of the Components in the cost of the ritual type of the Gathering, the player who started that Gathering can complete it. When this occurs, the effect of its ritual type is applied. A Gathering cannot be completed more than once.


If a Gathering is not completed by the end of the phase in which it was started, the ritual fails, and each Contributor of each Ritual Component Withdraws said Ritual Component.
If a Gathering is not completed by the end of the phase in which it was started, it fails, and each Contributor of each Ritual Component Withdraws said Ritual Component.


===Ritual that Displaces the Obelisk===
===Ritual that Displaces the Obelisk===
The following is a Ritual:
The following is a ritual type:


'''Prerequisite''': None.
'''Prerequisite''': None.
Line 92: Line 94:


===Ritual that Rends the Obelisk===
===Ritual that Rends the Obelisk===
The following is a Ritual:
The following is a ritual type:


'''Prerequisite''': None.
'''Prerequisite''': None.
Line 101: Line 103:


===Ritual that Frees Us===
===Ritual that Frees Us===
The following is a Ritual:
The following is a ritual type:


'''Prerequisite''': The Obelisk has received 10 cuts.
'''Prerequisite''': The Obelisk has received 10 cuts.