Cycle 14/Ruleset Draft: Difference between revisions
→Start a Gathering: last minute clarifications |
Day 0 patch |
||
| (One intermediate revision by one other user not shown) | |||
| Line 10: | Line 10: | ||
Phase II: Friday, Saturday, and Sunday | Phase II: Friday, Saturday, and Sunday | ||
==Players== | |||
Any person may become a player by posting a message setting forth their intent to do so in the channel game-actions, provided they have not been a player at any point in the past seven days. A player may cease being a player by sending a message that sets forth their intent to do so in game-actions. | |||
==The Obelisk== | ==The Obelisk== | ||
| Line 74: | Line 78: | ||
A ritual type has a Prerequisite, a Cost, and an Effect. | A ritual type has a Prerequisite, a Cost, and an Effect. | ||
A player can Contribute to a Gathering by reacting to the message in which the Gathering was initiated with the corresponding Emoji of a Ritual Component they possess, provided they possess at least one of that Ritual Component. When they do so, one of that Ritual Component is revoked from them, and | A Gathering is a single instance of a ritual. It has an associated ritual type. | ||
A player can Contribute to a Gathering by reacting to the message in which the Gathering was initiated with the corresponding Emoji of a Ritual Component they possess, provided they possess at least one of that Ritual Component. When they do so, one of that Ritual Component is revoked from them, and they become a Contributor of that Ritual Component to that Gathering. A current Contributor of a Ritual Component to a Gathering cannot again contribute that same Ritual Component to that same Gathering. | |||
A Contributor of a Ritual Component to a Gathering can Withdraw that component from that Gathering by removing the corresponding reaction. When they do so, they are granted the amount of contributed Ritual Component they have previously contributed to that Gathering but has not yet been refunded, then cease to be such a Contributor. | A Contributor of a Ritual Component to a Gathering can Withdraw that component from that Gathering by removing the corresponding reaction. When they do so, they are granted the amount of contributed Ritual Component they have previously contributed to that Gathering but has not yet been refunded, then cease to be such a Contributor. | ||
After all of the Components in | After all of the Components in the cost of the ritual type of the Gathering, the player who started that Gathering can complete it. When this occurs, the effect of its ritual type is applied. A Gathering cannot be completed more than once. | ||
If a Gathering is not completed by the end of the phase in which it was started, | If a Gathering is not completed by the end of the phase in which it was started, it fails, and each Contributor of each Ritual Component Withdraws said Ritual Component. | ||
===Ritual that Displaces the Obelisk=== | ===Ritual that Displaces the Obelisk=== | ||
The following is a | The following is a ritual type: | ||
'''Prerequisite''': None. | '''Prerequisite''': None. | ||
| Line 92: | Line 98: | ||
===Ritual that Rends the Obelisk=== | ===Ritual that Rends the Obelisk=== | ||
The following is a | The following is a ritual type: | ||
'''Prerequisite''': None. | '''Prerequisite''': None. | ||
| Line 101: | Line 107: | ||
===Ritual that Frees Us=== | ===Ritual that Frees Us=== | ||
The following is a | The following is a ritual type: | ||
'''Prerequisite''': The Obelisk has received 10 cuts. | '''Prerequisite''': The Obelisk has received 10 cuts. | ||