Cycle 14/Ruleset Draft: Difference between revisions
RandomNetCat (talk | contribs) Explicitly define dice notation |
RandomNetCat (talk | contribs) Rewrite ritual contribution |
||
| Line 76: | Line 76: | ||
A ritual has a Prerequisite, a Cost, and an Effect. | A ritual has a Prerequisite, a Cost, and an Effect. | ||
A player can Contribute to a Ritual by reacting to the Ritual with the corresponding Emoji of a Ritual Component they possess | A player can Contribute to a Ritual by reacting to the Ritual with the corresponding Emoji of a Ritual Component they possess, provided they possess at least one of that Ritual Component. When they do so, one of that Ritual Component is revoked from them, and e becomes a Contributor of that Ritual Component to that Ritual. A Contributor of a Ritual Component to a Ritual cannot contribute that same Ritual Component to that same Ritual. | ||
A | A Contributor of a Ritual Component to a Ritual can Withdraw that component from that Ritual by removing the corresponding reaction. When they do so, they are granted one of that Ritual Component, then cease to be such a Contributor. | ||
If a ritual is not completed by the end of the phase in which it was started, the ritual fails | A ritual is completed when all of the Components in its Cost have been Contributed to it and the player who started the ritual states that it has been completed. | ||
If a ritual is not completed by the end of the phase in which it was started, the ritual fails, and each Contributor of each Ritual Component Withdraws said Ritual Component. | |||
The following are Rituals: | |||
===Ritual that Displaces the Obelisk=== | ===Ritual that Displaces the Obelisk=== | ||