Cycle 14/Ruleset Draft: Difference between revisions

Rituals: Clarify ritual refunding
Rituals: Clarify completion
Line 78: Line 78:
A Contributor of a Ritual Component to a Ritual can Withdraw that component from that Ritual by removing the corresponding reaction. When they do so, they are granted the amount of contributed Ritual Component they have previously contributed to that Ritual but has not yet been refunded, then cease to be such a Contributor.
A Contributor of a Ritual Component to a Ritual can Withdraw that component from that Ritual by removing the corresponding reaction. When they do so, they are granted the amount of contributed Ritual Component they have previously contributed to that Ritual but has not yet been refunded, then cease to be such a Contributor.


A ritual is completed when all of the Components in its Cost have been Contributed to it and the player who started the ritual states that it has been completed.
After all of the Components in its Cost have been Contributed to it, the player who started a Ritual can complete it. When this occurs, the Ritual's effect is applied. A Ritual cannot be completed more than once.


If a ritual is not completed by the end of the phase in which it was started, the ritual fails, and each Contributor of each Ritual Component Withdraws said Ritual Component.
If a ritual is not completed by the end of the phase in which it was started, the ritual fails, and each Contributor of each Ritual Component Withdraws said Ritual Component.